h1

My Love/Hate Kanye Post For The Day

February 19, 2009

I’m gonna get the “Hate” out of the way first, ’cause I fear I may forget about it if I start with the “Love”. In any event. . . . amber-rose-2

. . . Where in blue perfect hell does Kanye gett off trollin’ around town with MY future ex-wife!?!?! Goin’ to fashion shows an’ shit!!! Deckin’ her out all that futuristic shit! How you gon’ have my girl lookin’ like Doc Brown at the end of Back to the Future?!?! What did Hall & Oates say back in the day? “I can’t go for that! No-can-do!!!” For a hot minute, I wasn’t sure if I could forgive Kanye, then he drops this on us:


“Welcome To Heartbreak” Music Video ft. Kid Cudi

Don’t worry, I’m not about to go into some “Kayne is a genius” rant that would only fuel his already hyper-inflated ego, but dammit if this isn’t a tight video! It’s imaginative, visually arresting, and I like the contrast between the presentation of all these vibrant images and the song, which at its core, is quite the emotional downer. To be fair, this probably isn’t the kind of video you’d want to watch if you have a pre-existing neurological disorder, but you think Kanye gives a good goddamn about your epilepsy?! I don’t think so!

One comment

  1. lol



Leave a Reply

